Once again I was woken up to breakfast being ready for me, the normal chai latte and this time some pastry's.
We took it slow this morning, as we are in no hurry to get any where, its a chilled out holiday after all.
So once we got ready we decided to head to Jonokoping to go to the A6 center, which is a shopping mall. Its not massive compared to say some of the ones in the UK or US, but it was really nice to have a wonder around.
I did however have a panic attack and felt really stupid and all weird. Still no idea what caused it, it was only the 2nd one of the holiday so I guess that's not too bad.
The above photos were shamelessly stolen from their websites as Mag forgot to take a photo!
We had a wonder around just to see what was there. We saw a cool sweet shop which had some awesome looking liquorice. We had a look in a perfume shop as I found some I liked on the ferry over and we are seeing if we can find it cheaper any where else :p
We also had a look in a massive store which was a cross between Lakeland and Argos, it was called Clas Ohlson their website goes to English so you can have a good look!
Once we had finished walking around and I had stopped shaking and calmed down we headed over to good old Ikea. I mean you are in Sweden the home of Ikea we just had to go and have a mooch around!
First thing we did was find the loos lol that's the most important place to go first as sometimes once you get in to Ikea there is no going back only forward till you get to the end.
We had a look at their version of a Swedish market and yeah it was ok, but we realized that there will not be much there as your in Sweden unlike when your in the UK and there is always loads of different stuff. Yeah we felt a bit stupid.
We had a good wonder around, they do have a lot of cool stuff some things we haven't seen in the UK. They are really pushing the small space saver items, as most of the houses over here are not that big and space saving is a must.
I found some amazing candles which I just adored, so we think we will go back and get some before we head home. Yeah OK I could get them in the UK but the massive ones work out at about £5 over here where if I wanted get them at home I'm looking at paying £9 each. Also out nearest Ikea is in Kings Lynn not local!
Above photo stolen from google images as mag once again forgot to take a photo!
Mag said we needed some more bread and bits so he took me to City Gross which reminded me of WallMart. It was HUGE!
We had a little look around at some of the isles for household stuff but then we made our way towards the bakery. Wow they have some amazing breads and pastry's. Smelt fantastic. Until we hit the fish counter. Yuck.
I read about a type of cake which is normally give to people who are celebrating their birthday its called Prinsessbakelse or Princess Cake. Here is the Wiki Link.
We didn't by a whole one, we brought a couple of slices all prepackaged. Just going to put a couple of photos of the cake then when we have more time we will do a proper review of the cake. As well this is supposed to be a food blog after all and so far not much food has been blogged about!!!! OOPS
This is the cross section of the cake. As I said we will do a proper review and blog about it later on.
Saw some really nice clothes but typical I couldn't find anything in my size. *shakes fist* at weight gain.
I did see an awesome headband I might go back and get. Have to see.
We had a look in this shop called Tshirt shopen they had some pretty cool original t shirts in there. We will be heading back there again! Mag apparently saw a shirt on their website and knew I would love it. So when he saw it in the shop he got it for me!
Its a take on Hello Kitty! I love it and will be wearing it regularly! Might even go and get another one!
After looking around the shops we went for a drive. Mag was looking for a nature reserve place where I could try and take some nice photos, but sadly he missed a turning and we just went for a nice drive through the country side and stuff instead. I enjoyed looking at the sunset through the trees. I promise I will use my new camera to take some decent photos! I mean no point bringing it all the way and not using it!!
Once we made it back home, we again just chilled out watched some TV caught up on internet stuff, played animal crossing. We had a little bit of bread and bits for dinner as we had such a big lunch.
So yeah that was our day. Nothing overly exciting going on, all chilled out. But I guess that is the Swedish way.
Not sure what we are doing today (24th) mag doesn't tell me! He just wakes me up and makes sure I have breakfast and get ready for the day!
Oh yeah we might be going to a Zoo/Animal sanctuary on Saturday so maybe we might see a Elk there. No idea!!! Have to see. I bet I get to use the new camera there!
Well TTFN....

.jpg)



No comments:
Post a Comment