Took it slow this morning, had breakfast Swedish bacon sandwich. Wrote the blog then mag told me to go get ready.
I would need walking boots, thick socks, warm clothes, hat and other bits. Turns out we were going out for a mini hike around a nature reserve.
We took a drive which was about 40 minutes and ended up in a place called Komosse. I got a photo of the main board which tells you about the area. I also got a photo of the bit in English for us to enjoy! Sadly that was the only part of the whole walk which was in English all the other signs were in Swedish.
With the area being mainly bog, they have made a wooded foot path which you can follow, the clever thing is in winter, they use the boards to ski on. I thought it was clever, it saves damaging the natural area and the wildlife.
We took my camera along for its first real test drive, not really had chance up until now.
Il put some of the photos I took at the end of this post.
Overall the walk took roughly 3 hours, the weather was pretty good, sunny in parts very windy in parts but dry! The rain held off the whole time we were out.
We were hoping to see some of the local wildlife, but we think we have just come at the wrong time of year. We did get to see dragonflies, some birds but that was about it.
After the walk we headed home to have lunch, same as always bread, cheese and other Swedish nibbles. We then chilled and watched TV till dinner time.
Dinner was great, proper Swedish meatballs with gravy. Loved it. I think we have enough left over for today and I think tomorrow too! Ha
Off in to Broas today (25th) to have a wonder around the town and see whats there, we are then off to a shopping area called kannaland (i have no idea if this is the correct spelling)
Hoping we get to see some nice bits, as to date the only thing I have gotten is a Tshirt and some cake lolz











No comments:
Post a Comment